Reblochon de Savoie PDO (Protected Designation of Origin)
Picto - CHABERT

Reblochon de Savoie PDO (Protected Designation of Origin)

Enjoy one of the creamiest and most emblematic cheeses of the Savoy region. Made exclusively from raw, whole milk, the Reblochon de Savoie PDO Fruitere is made with milk collected from several farms in the production area. It is recognizable thanks to the red circle marked on the rind.

Description

The Reblochon de Savoie PDO Fruitere is a round cheese, 13 cm in diameter and weighs about 450 g. Its orange-yellow rind is covered with a fine white foam. Sliced, it reveals a creamy and supple ivory color cheese. On the palate, it expresses sweet and subtle flavors, enhanced by the slight taste of hazelnuts.

Affinage

The Reblochon de Savoie PDO Fruitere is matured for a minimum of 18 days on spruce boards.

Features

This uncooked, pressed cheese is made from raw, whole cow's milk.

Prepared

  • Custom cut
  • Standard package
La petite histoire - CHABERT

The little story

Born in the 13th century in the valley of Thônes in Haute-Savoie, France, the Reblochon de Savoie PDO Fruitere is the result of a clandestine marauding. Farmers who worked on alpine pastures had to compensate the land owner on the basis of the collected milk. The farm workers did not fully milk the cows until after the controllers /owners left. The resumed milking and saved the rest, which was very rich in cream, to make cheeses for their personal consumption.

Reblochon de Savoie AOP fruitier
Picto - CHABERT

Reblochon de Savoie AOP fruitier

Savourez l’un des fromages les plus crémeux et les plus emblématiques des Pays de Savoie. Fabriqué exclusivement à partir de lait cru et entier, le Reblochon de Savoie AOP fruitier est élaboré en fruitière avec le lait collecté auprès de plusieurs exploitations de la zone de production. Il est reconnaissable grâce à sa pastille de caséine rouge.

Descriptif

Le Reblochon de Savoie AOP est fromage tout en rondeur de 13 cm de diamètre pour un poids d’environ 450 g. Sa croûte jaune orangée est recouverte d’une fine mousse blanche. Tranché, il dévoile une pâte onctueuse et souple de couleur ivoire. En bouche, il exprime une saveur douce et subtile, rehaussée d’un léger goût de noisette.

Affinage

Le Reblochon de Savoie AOP s’affine 18 jours minimum sur des planches d’épicéa.

Caractéristiques

Ce fromage à pâte pressée non cuite est fabriqué au lait cru et entier de vache.

Formats

  • À la coupe 
  • En libre-service
La petite histoire - CHABERT

La petite histoire

Né au 13ème siècle dans la vallée de Thônes en Haute-Savoie, le Reblochon de Savoie AOP est le fruit d’une maraude clandestine. Les fermiers qui exploitaient des alpages devaient rétribuer leur propriétaire sur la base du lait collecté. Avant le passage du contrôleur, ils pratiquaient une traite incomplète. Ils la terminaient une fois le contrôle effectué. Cette seconde traite, très riche en crème, leur servait à fabriquer des fromages pour leur consommation personnelle.

FRUITIÈRES produisant du Reblochon